Home About Books Us Readers Blog

TWO new books out this week!

February 16, 2018

Hi there.

Is it February already?

Yes, I know it’s been many many moons since I posted on here but I do have news. I have not one, but TWO, books out next week.

On Monday February 19th, the second book in the Little Cornish Isles series is released as an ebook. Spring on the Little Cornish Isles: The Flower Farm is set on the gorgeous fictional Scilly isle of St Saviour’s – on a farm that grows beautiful scented narcissi.

On Thursday February 22nd, the paperback edition of Confetti at the Cornish Café series hits the shelves of bookshops and can also be ordered online from Amazon, Waterstones and other retailers.

I want to thank you for making the Cornish Café series Amazon Top 100 and Bookseller Heatseekers bestsellers in digital and print formats. I hope you love both new stories.

I’ll be taking part in a blog tour from next week and I’ll post the stops here so you can read exclusive extracts, and some posts about my inspiration for The Flower Farm.

Keep following me on Twitter @PhillipaAshley and on Facebook where you’ll find all the very latest news, exclusive competitions to win signed copies and goody bags – I hang out in both places and chat to readers.

You an also find me on Instagram at Phillipa.ashleyauthor


Posted by Phillipa @ 1:32 pm | Leave a Comment

New cover – new book available to order now!

August 8, 2017

Morning from a soggy UK, 🙂

I have exciting news to hopefully warm you up! The first book in my brand new series: Christmas on Little Cornish Isles: the Driftwood Inn is available to order now – and published on September 18th in e-book and November in paperback.

You can get it from AMAZON here.

And for KOBO HERE.

It’s never too early for a mince pie, is it? And looking at the rain and chilly temps out there, I think I need one.

Christmas has arrived on the Cornish Isles of Scilly, bringing mistletoe, surprises and more than a sprinkle of romance . . . Fans of Poldark and Carole Matthews will love this brand-new festive read from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.

For Maisie Samson, this Christmas is going to be different. After years working in a busy Cornish pub, she’s moved back to quiet Gull Island where she grew up, to help her parents run the family inn.

But even though she can’t wait for the festive season to arrive, Maisie cannot shake the memories of what happened to her last Christmas – the day she lost everything. She keeps herself busy, setting up the tree and hanging mistletoe ready for her first proper family Christmas in years.

Until a new arrival to the island walks into her bar and changes everything. Australian backpacker Patrick is looking for a job for the low season. When Maisie takes him on, she doesn’t expect him to last the week, but to her surprise Patrick is the perfect fit. Charming and handsome, could Maisie allow herself to hope that she and Patrick could be more than just colleagues?

As Christmas approaches, Maisie finds herself dreading the spring, when Patrick is due to leave. With the help of a little Christmas magic, can Maisie get the happily ever after she always dreamed of?

Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles is the first in a stunning new series from Phillipa Ashley. The perfect book to snuggle up with this Christmas.


Posted by Phillipa @ 8:28 am | 1 Comment

Party time and bargain books

July 7, 2017

Happy Friday, everyone. Some bargain book news and party gossip to share today.

99p ebooks

First the book news. Amazon has put two of my ebooks on a 99p deal – I don’t know for how long so if you fancy a summer escape and haven’t read them yet, go for it. 🙂 Confetti at the Cornish Cafe and The Little Deli by the Lake.

Party Time!

If you follow me on Twitter, you may also have noticed that I went to my publisher’s 200th birthday party at the V&A on Wednesday. Lots of author friends went too. In fact, we still haven’t shut up about it 🙂 so I’m going to share a few pics here.

As we spend most of our time sitting at home writing, we were all hyperventilating with excitement at being able to get dressed up and do some star spotting. I saw Jeremy Paxman, Simon Callow, David Baddiel, David Walliams and the boys from the band, Blue.

I didn’t dare go up to any of them but we did chat to the actress Paula Wilcox from Man About the House, Emmerdale and Upstart Crow – she is absolutely lovely. 🙂 There was also a fabulous cocktail bar and the bar staff were in no way attractive. Judge for yourselves!


Posted by Phillipa @ 4:07 am | Leave a Comment

Win a wonderful bouquet from Eden Blooms!

June 6, 2017

I’m delighted to say that you can be in with a chance of winning one of these absolutely gorgeous bouquets from the fabulous event florist, Eden Blooms

The director, Hazel, helped me with research for Confetti at the Cornish Cafe and she has offered this amazing arrangement for the competition. She even makes a cameo appearance in the book.

Enter HERE on the Avon Books UK Facebook page.

Check out the fabulous Eden Blooms website here http://www.edenblooms.co.uk/


Posted by Phillipa @ 7:14 am | Leave a Comment

Keep calm, be kind and carry on

June 6, 2017

Hello from me on this wet and windy day.

If you’ve been waiting for the special Cornish Cafe contest, it’s now happening today!

My thoughts are with everyone involved in these dreadful times but I also think the best thing we can do is carry on our lives in the face of it all.

At the moment there’s a blog tour going on where you can read reviews, excerpts and posts from me about the book, my writing life and favourite Cornish places.

Stay safe, and hold your loved ones close. P xx


Posted by Phillipa @ 6:56 am | Leave a Comment
Recent Posts


Links


Archives


Search



Meta
Facebook Twitter Instagram Contact